The Randell D. Voas / Randy's Run Scholarship

During his time at Eden Prairie High School, Randy participated in cross country running, cross country skiing, band, National Honor Society, and Boy Scouts. He was a leader, a family man, and a great friend and we are proud to share his legacy with you. 

The Randell D. Voas / Randy's Run Scholarship is awarded to Eden Prairie High School seniors who have participated in the activities that were important to Randy, that best characterize Randy’s ideals, that maintain a 3.25 or higher GPA, and that plan to use the scholarship award for post-secondary education in the school year immediately following graduation from EPHS. 

That scholarship is jointly managed by Randy's Run and the Foundation for Eden Prairie Schools. For 2019, we will award $2,000 each to the most deserving young man and young woman.

Application Requirements

In addition to the application completed online at the EPHS Naviance Family Connection which includes demographic information and an academic transcript, applicants must upload the following to the Naviance system: 

  • A  letter of recommendation from a coach or instructor at EPHS attesting to the applicant’s qualifications for The Randell D. Voas / Randy's Run Scholarship.
  • A typed essay of 500 words or less describing why your unique qualities and your achievements, both academic and extracurricular, demonstrate your qualification forThe Randell D. Voas / Randy's Run Scholarship. Please include your personal ambitions and how college will help you achieve your short-term and long-term goals.

Randy's Run Scholars


To Be Determined

Allison James - Gustavus Adolphus College - St. Peter, Minnesota
David DeJong - University of Minnesota, Twin Cities


Ally Cotrell - Grinnell College - Iowa  

Matthew Fier - North Dakota State University

Caroline Frischmon - University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
Kevin Jeter - College of St. Michael - Vermont


Micayla Batchlor - University of Wisconsin - Madison 

Nathan Derks - University of Wisconsin - Madison 

Claire Zurn - University of Minnesota - Twin Cities

Hannah Jeter - College of the Holy Cross
Eric Savereide - Duke University

Ryan Stewart - University of Minnesota - Duluth
Maddie Sligh - University of Denver

Cayla Witte - Iowa State University

Aaron Bartnik - University of Minnesota - Twin Cities

Help Our Cause

Your support and contributions will enable us to meet our goals and continue to reward hard-working Eden Prairie Students as they pursue a college career.

Pay with PayPal or a debit/credit card